FAA Faculty Honored for Achievements

Wednesday, March 16, 2016

At the campus-wide event Celebrating Academic Excellence, FAA faculty members were recognized by Interim Chancellor Barbara Wilson and Interim Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Provost Edward Feser for awards they received between October 2014 and September 2015. Ranging from distinguished fellowships to national awards to campus honors, these distinctions show the breadth of work across the college.

American Academy of Arts and Letters Charles Ives Fellowship

  • Erin Gee, Music

American Council of Learned Societies Fellowship

  • Michael Silvers, Music

American Institute of Steel Construction Special Achievement Award

  • Abbas Aminmansour, Architecture

Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning Paul Davidoff Book Award

  • Marc Doussard, Urban and Regional Planning

Copland House Residency Award

  • Carlos Carrillo, Music

Council of Educators in Landscape Architecture Excellence in Research and/or Creative Works Award (Senior)

  • M. Elen Deming, Landscape Architecture
  • William Sullivan, Landscape Architecture

Internationales Forschungszentrum Kulturwissenschaften Director's Fellow at the International Research Center for the Humanities

  • William Kinderman, Music

University Scholar

  • Faranak Miraftab, Urban and Regional Planning